Hotline: +49 4351 469995-0
  • Cart
  • 0 Items
  • €0.00
 

ECDIS BASICS

SKU: 31388

€47.96
Incl. 5% Tax

 
Rating summary
not yet rated

Add to Compare Add to Wishlist

Send to a friend Review product

Quick Overview

The guide book ECDIS BASICS is written for modern navigation with ECDIS installations of merchant ships. With 16 chapters elaborated in detail, the knowledge and background for safe navigation on board is explained. 248 pages with numerous full colour illustrations, graphics and screenshots in softcover. Text in English language. 2014.

/

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Details

Operating manual and guide for Electronic Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

short description

The guide book ECDIS BASICS is written for modern navigation with ECDIS installations of merchant ships. With 16 chapters elaborated in detail, the knowledge and background for safe navigation on board is explained. 248 pages with numerous full colour illustrations, graphics and screenshots in softcover. Text in English language. 2014.

Content

The book is divided into the following 16 sections:

  1. Introduction
  2. functionality requirements
  3. requirements
  4. ECDIS Training
  5. chart data
  6. chart presentation
  7. Own chart Entries
  8. Chart Engines / System ENC (SENC)
  9. Chart Logistics, Licensing and Maintenance
  10. Sensor Configuration and Management
  11. Voyage Plan Handling
  12. Recorder playback
  13. Alerts and Warnings
  14. Effective Navigation with ECDIS
  15. case studies
  16. annexes

Description of the book

For the safe handling of Electronic Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS) on the bridge, Ralph Becker-Heins has written this operating manual. It is based on the IMO Model Course 1.27 and is used as a textbook in many Maritime Training Centers. The funtionality of ECDIS as well as Electronic charts is described in detail and enriched with useful tipps from practical experience of the author.

In the individual chapters the interrelationships of navigation with ECDIS are explained in detail and demonstrated by means of examples. Even for readers with little experience with the ECDIS systems, the material is presented in a way that is easy to understand. The book ECDIS Basics is aimed at nautical officers, pilots and students in training to become bridge officers.

About the author

Prof. Captain Ralph Becker-Heins is Managing Director of the two maritime training centres MSG MarineServe and Safebridge. He is Professor of Navigation at the University of Applied Sciences Bremen and Honorary Professor at the Kherson State Maritime Institute (Ukraine). He previously worked in the German Navy and on board commercial ships and achieved the rank of Master before becoming Crew Manager ashore in one of the world's largest ship management companies.

Additional Information

Author Becker
Language English
Edition 2014
Editiondate 15.06.2014
Brand HanseNautic

Hotline: +49 4351 469995-0
 

ECDIS BASICS

Artikelnummer: 31388

47,96 €
Inkl. 7% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

 
Gesamtbewertung
Noch nicht Bewertet

Auf den Merkzettel Auf den Wunschzettel

Produkt weiterempfehlen Produkt bewerten

Kurzübersicht

Das Handbuch ECDIS BASICS ist für die Arbeit an ECDIS Anlagen auf der Brücke von Handelschiffen geschrieben. Mit detailliert ausgearbeiteten 16 Kapiteln wird das Wissen und die Hintergründe für eine sicher Navigation an Bord erklärt. 248 Seiten mit zahlreichen durchgehend farbigen Abbildungen, Grafiken und Bildschirmdarstellungen im Softcover. Text in englischer Sprache. 2014.

ECDIS BASICS

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es in voller Größe zu sehen

Verkleinern
Vergrößern

Mehr Ansichten

Details

Betriebshandbuch und Ratgeber für Electronic Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS)

Kurzfassung

Das Handbuch ECDIS BASICS ist für die Arbeit an ECDIS Anlagen auf der Brücke von Handelschiffen geschrieben. Mit detailliert ausgearbeiteten 16 Kapiteln wird das Wissen und die Hintergründe für eine sicher Navigation an Bord erklärt. 248 Seiten mit zahlreichen durchgehend farbigen Abbildungen, Grafiken und Bildschirmdarstellungen im Softcover. Text in englischer Sprache. 2014.

Inhalt

Das Buch gliedert sich in folgende 16 Abschnitte:

  1. Introduction
  2. Functionality Requirements
  3. Requirements
  4. ECDIS Training
  5. Chart Data
  6. Chart Presentation
  7. Own chart Entries
  8. Chart Engines / System ENC (SENC)
  9. Chart Logistics, Licensing and Maintenance
  10. Sensor Configuration and Management
  11. Voyage Plan Handling
  12. Recorder Playback
  13. Alerts and Warnings
  14. Effective Navigation with ECDIS
  15. Case Studies
  16. Annexes

Beschreibung

Für den sicheren Umgang mit Electronic Chart Display and Information Systems (ECDIS) auf der Brücke hat Ralph Becker-Heins dieses Betriebshandbuch verfasst. Die Funktionen der ECDIS sowie von elektronischen Seekarten werden ausführlich und praxisnah erläutert. Der Autor liefert viele Anwendertipps. Es orientiert sich an dem IMO Model Kurs 1.27 und wird als Lehrbuch in vielen Maritimen Trainingszentren genutzt.
In den einzelen Kapiteln werden die Zusammhänge der Navigation mit ECDIS eingehend erklärt und an Hand von Beispielen vorgeführt. Auch für Leser mit noch wenig Erfahrung an den ECDIS Anlagen wird der Stoff gut verständlich aufbereitet. Das Buch ECDIS Basics richtet sich an Nautische Offiziere, Lotsen und Studenten in der Ausbildung zum Brückenoffizier.

Weiter Fachbücher über professionelle Navigation finden Sie hier!

Über den Autor

Prof. Kapitän Ralph Becker-Heins ist Geschäftsführer der MSG MarineServe GmbH und der Safebridge GmbH, beides maritime Fortbildungsunternehmen in Deutschland. Darüber hinaus ist er  Professor für Navigation an der Fachhochschule Bremen und Honorarprofessor am Kherson State Maritime Institute (Ukraine). Er war vorher in der Deutschen Marine und der Handelsschifffahrt tätig und erreichte den Rang eines Kapitäns, bevor er als Crewmanager an Land in einer der größten Schiffsmanagementgesellschaften der Welt tätig wurde.

Zusatzinformation

Autor Becker
Sprache Englisch
Edition 2014
Editionsdatum 15.06.2014
Marke HanseNautic