Hotline: +49 4351 469995-0
  • Cart
  • 0 Items
  • €0.00
 

Handbuch Nautik II

SKU: 30844

€95.00
Incl. 5% Tax

 
Rating summary
not yet rated

Add to Compare Add to Wishlist

Send to a friend Review product

Quick Overview

The standard work Handbuch Nautik is both a practice-oriented reference book for nautical officers on board and for employees in shipping companies and shipping authorities as well as other ship-related institutions and a practical handbook for students, ship's officers and teachers in training and further education. The revised and expanded Volume II - Technical and Operational Ship Management - describes equipment, methods and procedures of nautical ship management - from the necessary basics to the possible sources of error and danger. It describes the potential, possible uses and limits of the modern systems currently in use, as well as the conventional procedures that must be mastered and available in case of emergency.

Image

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Image

Details

Technical and operational ship management

The standard work Handbuch Nautik is both a practice-oriented reference book for nautical officers on board and for employees in shipping companies and shipping authorities as well as other ship-related institutions and a practical handbook for students, ship's officers and teachers in training and further education. The revised and expanded Volume II - Technical and Operational Ship Management - describes equipment, methods and procedures of nautical ship management - from the necessary basics to the possible sources of error and danger. It describes the potential, possible uses and limits of the modern systems currently in use, as well as the conventional procedures that must be mastered and available in case of emergency.

The topics of the book are

  • Ship dynamics,
  • Manoeuvring,
  • stability,
  • Cargo technology and ship engine operation/system monitoring
  • Maritime trade law, personnel management,
  • Emergency management, administration and environmental protection.

New in the book: Manoeuvring with azimuth drives and a legal chapter in English "Private international shipping law".

The editors and authors are experienced captains, university lecturers and experts in the nautical fields described. They provide a sound combination of theory and practice and make the book a comprehensive standard work.

Thanks to the e-book included, users of a terminal with pdf reader (PC, tablet, smartphone) can access the contents of the work electronically and with a search function.


Product information

Edition: 2 Edition 2018
Publisher: PCM Media House GmbH
ISBN: 978-3-96245-157-8
Number of pages: 828
Hardcover

Additional Information

Author Benedict/Wand
Language German

Hotline: +49 4351 469995-0
 

Handbuch Nautik II

Artikelnummer: 30844

95,00 €
Inkl. 5% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

 
Gesamtbewertung
Noch nicht Bewertet

Auf den Merkzettel Auf den Wunschzettel

Produkt weiterempfehlen Produkt bewerten

Kurzübersicht

Das Standardwerk Handbuch Nautik ist sowohl ein praxisorientiertes Nachschlagewerk für Nautiker an Bord und für Mitarbeiter in Reedereien und Schifffahrtsbehörden sowie anderen schifffahrtsbezogenen Institutionen als auch ein Praxishandbuch für Studierende, Schiffsoffiziere und Lehrende in der Aus- und Weiterbildung. Der überarbeitete und erweiterte Band II - Technische und betriebliche Schiffsführung - beschreibt Geräte, Methoden und Verfahren der nautischen Schiffsführung – von den notwendigen Grundlagen bis zu den möglichen Fehler- und Gefahrenquellen. Dabei werden Potenzial, Nutzungsmöglichkeiten und Grenzen der modernen, aktuell genutzten Systeme sowie die konventionellen Verfahren beschrieben, die beherrscht werden und im Notfall zur Verfügung stehen müssen.

Image

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es in voller Größe zu sehen

Verkleinern
Vergrößern

Mehr Ansichten

  • Image

Details

Technische und betriebliche Schiffsführung

Das Standardwerk Handbuch Nautik ist sowohl ein praxisorientiertes Nachschlagewerk für Nautiker an Bord und für Mitarbeiter in Reedereien und Schifffahrtsbehörden sowie anderen schifffahrtsbezogenen Institutionen als auch ein Praxishandbuch für Studierende, Schiffsoffiziere und Lehrende in der Aus- und Weiterbildung. Der überarbeitete und erweiterte Band II - Technische und betriebliche Schiffsführung - beschreibt Geräte, Methoden und Verfahren der nautischen Schiffsführung – von den notwendigen Grundlagen bis zu den möglichen Fehler- und Gefahrenquellen. Dabei werden Potenzial, Nutzungsmöglichkeiten und Grenzen der modernen, aktuell genutzten Systeme sowie die konventionellen Verfahren beschrieben, die beherrscht werden und im Notfall zur Verfügung stehen müssen.

Die Themen des Buches sind

  • Schiffsdynamik,
  • Manövrieren,
  • Stabilität,
  • Ladungstechnik und Schiffsmaschinenbetrieb/Systemüberwachung 
  • Seehandelsrecht, Personalführung,
  • Notfallmanagement, Verwaltung und Umweltschutz.

 

Neu im Buch: Das Manövrieren mit Azimuth-Antrieben und ein Rechtskapitel auf Englisch "Private international shipping law".

Die Herausgeber und Autoren sind erfahrene Kapitäne, Hochschullehrer und Experten aus den dargestellten nautischen Bereichen. Sie stellen eine fundierte Verbindung von Theorie und Praxis her und machen das Buch zu einem umfassenden Standardwerk.

Dank des enthaltenen E-Books stehen Nutzern eines Endgeräts mit pdf-Reader (PC, Tablet, Smartphone) die Inhalte des Werks auch elektronisch und mit Suchfunktion zur Verfügung.


Produktinformationen

Edition: 2 Auflage 2018
Verlag: PCM Media House GmbH
ISBN: 978-3-96245-157-8
Seitenanzahl: 828
Hardcover

Zusatzinformation

Autor Benedict/Wand
Sprache Deutsch