Hotline: +49 4351 469995-0
  • Cart
  • 0 Items
  • €0.00
 

Radar Basics

SKU: 31390

€47.96
Incl. 5% Tax

 
Rating summary
not yet rated

Add to Compare Add to Wishlist

Send to a friend Review product

Quick Overview

Radar Basics is a detailed reference book on radar technology and navigation with radar and AIS. All aspects of modern radar systems and the interaction with AIS, ECDIS and other matters of electronic navigation are examined in detail. Supplemented by the background of the radar technology and the set-up of the radar systems. 230 pages with numerous colour illustrations, graphics and screenshots in softcover. Text in English language. 2019.

Radar Basics

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Details

A technical guide to radar systems, automatic plotting and AIS with expert knowledge

short description

Radar Basics is a detailed reference book on radar technology and navigation with radar and AIS. All aspects of modern radar systems and the interaction with AIS, ECDIS and other matters of electronic navigation are examined in detail. Supplemented by the background of the radar technology and the set-up of the radar systems. 230 pages with numerous colour illustrations, graphics and screenshots in softcover. Text in English language. 2019.

Content

The book divides the material into 13 chapters, each of which presents the respective topics in detail.

  1. Technical Basics
  2. Setting up the Radar
  3. Radar Navigation
  4. Radar in Collision Avoidance
  5. Radar and ARPA Failures
  6. Automatic Identification System (AIS)
  7. Using AIS in Radar
  8. Search and Rescue with Radar and AIS
  9. Information Overlay Option in Radar Systems
  10. Using Radar and ARPA Information in ECDIS
  11. Radar in Integrated Bridge Navigation Systems
  12. Watchkeeping with Radar
  13. Radar and ARPA Training

About this book

The reference book Radar Basics is aimed at nautical officers, maritime technicians, professional navigators and nautical students / cadets. The book is also interesting for technically interested water sports enthusiasts with radar equipment on their yacht. It helps all readers to develop more competence at the radar equipment and to improve the general knowledge level. An understanding of the capabilities of a radar system, but also learn about the limits of technology, increases safety on the bridge and at sea.
The radar system is undoubtedly one of the most widely used navigation methods. Regardless of nautical chart and GPS, it provides bearings and distances to coasts, ships and other echoes on the water. This works both during the day and at night and in almost any weather. The image of the surrounding area enables safe navigation at sea. With the possibilities offered by modern technology, the trend is to develop additional features in addition to the minimum requirements specified in the performance standards and to combine various systems to form integrated bridges.  As a result, modern radar systems are becoming increasingly complex and it is becoming increasingly difficult to familiarise oneself with a particular system.  

More books about professional navigation can be found here!

About the authors

Marcus Wöster (M. Sc.) is a lecturer and research assistant at the University of Applied Sciences Flensburg. He gives lectures and develops training courses in technical navigation for students, nautical officers and pilots. Prior to his academic career, he gained practical seafaring experience as a bridge officer in worldwide voyages.

Volker Wenzel is a lecturer and scientific assistant at the Flensburg University of Applied Sciences. As the holder of a technical and nautical patent, he lectures and holds training courses on navigation and ship safety. Prior to his academic career, he gained practical seafaring experience as an officer on ships worldwide.

Additional Information

Author No
Language English
Edition 2019
Editiondate 01.05.2019
Brand HanseNautic

Hotline: +49 4351 469995-0
 

Radar Basics

Artikelnummer: 31390

47,96 €
Inkl. 5% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

 
Gesamtbewertung
Noch nicht Bewertet

Auf den Merkzettel Auf den Wunschzettel

Produkt weiterempfehlen Produkt bewerten

Kurzübersicht

Radar-Grundlagen -- Die Radargrundlagen sind zweifellos eine der wichtigsten Komponenten der modernen Navigation. Es gibt ein unabhängiges Bild der Schiffsumgebung während des Tages oder bei Nacht und bei fast allen Wetterbedingungen. Mit den Möglichkeiten, die moderne Technologie bietet, besteht der Trend, neben den in den Leistungsstandards festgelegten Mindestanforderungen weitere Funktionen zu entwickeln und verschiedene Systeme zu integrierten Brücken zu kombinieren. Moderne Radarsysteme werden daher immer komplexer und es wird immer schwieriger, sich mit einem bestimmten System vertraut zu machen. -- Mit den Radargrundlagen, einem Handbuch zu Radarsystemen, automatisiertem Plotten und AIS für Seefahrer werden Sie zu einem erfahrenen Radarbenutzer mit dem erforderlichen Wissen über die Möglichkeiten und Grenzen Ihres täglichen Navigationshilfsradars.

Radar Basics

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es in voller Größe zu sehen

Verkleinern
Vergrößern

Mehr Ansichten

Details

Ein technischer Ratgeber über Radaranlagen, Automatisches Plotten und AIS mit Expertenwissen

Kurzbeschreibung

Radar Basics ist ein detailliertes Fachbuch zur Technik von Radaranlagen und über die Navigation mit Radar und AIS. Es werden alle Aspekte der modernen Radaranlagen und das Zusammenwirken mit AIS, ECDIS und anderen Aspekten der elektronischen Navigation ausführlich betrachtet. Ergänzt durch die Hintergründe der Radartechnik und zur Einrichtung der Anlagen. 230 Seiten mit zahlreichen durchgehend farbigen Abbildungen, Grafiken und Bildschirmdarstellungen im Softcover. Text in englischer Sprache. 2019.

Inhalt

Das Buch gliedert den Stoff in 13 Kapitel, die jeweils ausführlich den Sachverhalt darstellen.

  1. Technical Basics
  2. Setting up the Radar
  3. Radar Navigation
  4. Radar in Collision Avoidance
  5. Radar and ARPA Failures
  6. Automatic Identification System (AIS)
  7. Using AIS in Radar
  8. Search and Rescue with Radar and AIS
  9. Information Overlay Option in Radar Systems
  10. Using Radar and ARPA Information in ECDIS
  11. Radar in Integrated Bridge Navigation Systems
  12. Watchkeeping with Radar
  13. Radar and ARPA Training

Über dieses Buch

Das Fachbuch Radar Basics richtet sich an nautische Offiziere, maritime Techniker und professionelle Navigatoren und Studenten der Seefahrt. Auch für technisch interessierte Wassersportler mit Radaranlage auf ihrer Yacht ist das Buch interessant. Allen Lesern hilft es mehr Kompetenz an der Radaranlage zu entwickeln und den Wissensstand zu verbessern. Das Verständnis für die Fähigkeiten einer Radaranlage aber auch für die Grenzen der Technik erhöhen die Sicherheit auf der Brücke und auf See.
Die Radaranlage gehört zweifelsohne zu den am meisten genutzten Naviagtionsmethoden. Unabhängig von Seekarte und GPS liefert es Peilungen und Abstände zu Küsten, anderen Schiffen und sonstigen Echos auf dem Wasser. Dies funkioniert sowohl tagsüber als auch nachts und bei nahezu jeder Witterung. Das gewonnene Umgebungsbild ermöglicht eine sicher Navigation auf See. Mit den Möglichkeiten der modernen Technik geht der Trend dahin, neben den in den Leistungsnormen festgelegten Mindestanforderungen zusätzliche Features zu entwickeln und verschiedene Systeme zu integrierten Brücken zu kombinieren.  Dadurch werden moderne Radarsysteme immer komplexer und es wird immer schwieriger, sich mit einem bestimmten System vertraut zu machen.  

Weiter Fachbücher über professionelle Navigation finden Sie hier!

Über die Autoren

Marcus Wöster (M. Sc.) ist Dozent und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Fachhochschule Flensburg. Er hält Vorlesungen und entwickelt Trainingskurse in technischer Navigation für Studenten, nautische Offiziere und Lotsen. Vor seiner akademischen Laufbahn sammelte er praktische Seefahrtserfahrung als Brückenoffizier in weltweiter Fahrt.

Volker Wenzel ist Dozent und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Fachhochschule Flensburg. Als Inhaber eines technischen und nautischen Patents hält er Vorlesungen und Schulungen zu den Themen Navigation und Schiffssicherheit. Vor seiner akademischen Laufbahn sammelte er praktische Seefahrterfahrung als Offizier auf Schiffen weltweit.

Zusatzinformation

Autor Nein
Sprache Englisch
Edition 2019
Editionsdatum 01.05.2019
Marke HanseNautic