Hotline: +49 4351 469995-0
  • Cart
  • 0 Items
  • €0.00
 

Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels

SKU: 31383

€44.00
Incl. 5% Tax

 
Rating summary
not yet rated

Add to Compare Add to Wishlist

Send to a friend Review product

Quick Overview

The nautical book Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels covers all aspects of working with cargo on board commercial vessels. Various "dry" cargo types are discussed in detail, accompanied by detailed background information on stability calculations, dangerous goods, stowage planning and much more. 382 pages with numerous colour illustrations, graphics and photos in softcover. Text in English language. 2017.

/

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Details

Reference book on the correct and safe loading of commercial vessels

Abstract

The nautical book Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels covers all aspects of working with cargo on board commercial vessels. Various "dry" cargo types are discussed in detail, accompanied by detailed background information on stability calculations, dangerous goods, stowage planning and much more. 382 pages with numerous colour illustrations, graphics and photos in softcover. Text in English language. 2017.

Content

  1. Introduction
  2. Getting to know the Vessel
  3. Receiving loading orders
  4. Calculations an preparations
  5. draft survey
  6. Stowage plan and hold preparations
  7. Stability calculations
  8. bulk cargo
  9. Breakbulk cargo
  10. Grain and grain-like cargoes
  11. Timber and other deck cargo
  12. paperwork
  13. Dangerous goods
  14. Container cargoHold cleaning and environment

Description of the book

The book Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels is written for nautical students and prospective deck officers. At the same time, it provides a well-structured access to loading-expertise for experienced seafarers and enables the level of knowledge to be increased and refreshed. In the first chapters, the important background information on cargo, ship and stowage plan is offered and the basic knowledge on how to calculate draft and stability is explained.

In the following chapters, the individual types of cargo from bulk cargo in general to special features of grain and wood deck cargo up to breakbulk cargo and project cargo are presented. Finally, one chapter each on hazardous goods and cleaning of holds is added. Practical loading of Merchant Vessels is a well-done technical book in English that covers both the theoretical aspects with practical examples and tips for everyday use on board. The book is intended to help you better understand the work involved in cargo handling, from stowage plans through loading and unloading to lashing on board, and to carry it out more efficiently and safely.

About the author

Captain Tom Abbenhues worked on board ships for over 20 years after completing his training as a ship's officer at the STC Group in Rotterdam. During his seagoing career, Mr Abbenhues has been familiar with many different cargoes and has developed a solid expertise in the particularities of bulk cargo, general cargo, project cargo, timber and deck cargo.

Additional Information

Author No
Language English
Edition 2017
Editiondate 01.03.2017
Brand HanseNautic

Hotline: +49 4351 469995-0
 

Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels

Artikelnummer: 31383

44,00 €
Inkl. 5% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

 
Gesamtbewertung
Noch nicht Bewertet

Auf den Merkzettel Auf den Wunschzettel

Produkt weiterempfehlen Produkt bewerten

Kurzübersicht

Das nautische Fachbuch Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels umfasst alle Aspekte der Arbeit mit Ladung an Bord von Handelsschiffen. Verschiedene "trockene" Ladungsarten werden einzeln detailliert besprochen, begleitet von ausführlichen Hintergrundinformationen zu Stabilitätsberechnungen, gefährlichen Gütern, Stauplanung u.v.m.. 382 Seiten mit zahlreichen durchgehend farbigen Abbildungen, Grafiken und Photos im Softcover. Text in englischer Sprache. 2017.

Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es in voller Größe zu sehen

Verkleinern
Vergrößern

Mehr Ansichten

Details

Fachbuch über die korrekte und sichere Beladung von Handelsschiffen

Zusammenfassung

Das nautische Fachbuch Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels umfasst alle Aspekte der Arbeit mit Ladung an Bord von Handelsschiffen. Verschiedene "trockene" Ladungsarten werden einzeln detailliert besprochen, begleitet von ausführlichen Hintergrundinformationen zu Stabilitätsberechnungen, gefährlichen Gütern, Stauplanung u.v.m.. 382 Seiten mit zahlreichen durchgehend farbigen Abbildungen, Grafiken und Photos im Softcover. Text in englischer Sprache. 2017.

Inhalt

  1. Introduction
  2. Getting to know the Vessel
  3. Receiving loading orders
  4. Calculations an preparations
  5. Draft survey
  6. Stowage plan and hold preparations
  7. Stability calculations
  8. Bulk Cargo
  9. Breakbulk cargo
  10. Grain and grain-like cargoes
  11. Timber and other deck cargo
  12. Paperwork
  13. Dangerous goods
  14. Container cargoHold cleaning and environment

Beschreibung

Das Buch Practical Loading of Merchant Vessels ist geschrieben für Studenten der Nautik und angehende Decksoffizieren. Gleichzeitig bietet es einen gut strukturierten Zugang zum Fachwissen über die Beladung von Frachtern für erfahrene Seeleute und ermöglicht den Wissenstand auszubauen und aufzufrischen. In den ersten Kapiteln werden die wichtigen Hintergrundinformationen zu Ladung, Schiff und Stauplan angeboten und das Basiswissen erklärt, wie Tiefgang und Stabilität berechnet werden müssen.

In den anschließenden Kapiteln werden die einzelnen Ladungsarten von Massengut allgemein, über Besonderheiten von Getreide und Holzdecksladungen bis zu Stückgut und Projektladung dargestellt. Abschließend kommen noch je ein Kapitel zu Gefahrgut und Reinigung von Laderäumen dazu. Practical loading of Merchant Vessels ist ein gut gemachtes englischsprachiges Fachbuch, dass sowohl die theoretischen Aspekte mit praxisrelanten Beispielen und Tipps für den Bordalltag abdeckt. Das Buch soll helfen die Arbeiten im Zusammenhang mit der Ladung vom Stauplan über Laden und Entladen bis zum Laschen an Bord besser zu verstehen und effizienter und sicherer durchzuführen.

Über den Autor

Kapitän Tom Abbenhues hat nach dem Abschluss seines Trainings zum Schiffsoffizier bei der STC Gruppe in Rotterdam für über 20 Jahre an Bord von Schiffen gearbeitet. Während seiner Seefahrtszeit hat Herr Abbenhues zahlreiche unterschiedliche Ladungen kennengelernt und ein solides Expertenwissen für die Besonderheiten von Massengut, Stückgut, Projektladung, Holz und Decksladung entwickelt.

Zusatzinformation

Autor Nein
Sprache Englisch
Edition 2017
Editionsdatum 01.03.2017
Marke HanseNautic